Thursday, 8 April 2021

Cover Reveal - The Little Barn of Dreams by Lucy Knott



Today I am excited to take part in the Cover Reveal of the new release, 'The Little Barn of Dreams' from Lucy Knott.
Thank you so much to Lucy for inviting me to take part her cover reveal day, and I am looking forward to sharing with you this beautiful new cover. 



Book Description

Boy meets girl meets... happy ending? Flo has one summer to make it happen...

Quirky bookworm Florence Danver spends most of her time lost in whimsical daydreams about characters from her favourite books. Who wouldn't rather be fighting dragons or falling in love with impossibly perfect heroes than stuck behind a computer doing boring data entry all day? But when she loses her job, Flo knows it's time to make some changes.

Her beloved Nanna Margot encourages her to spend a week at Camp Calla Lily, but this is a place she hasn't been since she lost her mum and dad, and her return is bittersweet... until she meets Jo Hadlee.

Fellow dreamer Jo is a writer and soon the pair are inseparable as they talk books and build castles in the air. But what happens when the fantasy bubble bursts and real life comes roaring back in? The real world is a place of pain and loss where bosses frown upon her distracted air, where people tease her, and where nothing ever has a happy ending.

If Florence wants to turn her fairy-tale summer with perfectly imperfect Jo into a happily-ever-after of her own, she will have to accept that love, like life, is best when it's messy and very, very real.



Pre-order Link

 

And now your wait is over as here is the cover.....




What a beautiful cover. I love the colours that have been used and I love how it has been designed. 
It looks like a perfect summer set up with the picnic on the bench and all of the daisies along the bottom. 
This book does sound brilliant and one that I definitely want to dive into when it is published.

This book is released on 8th July 2021
and is published by Aria Fiction.

   


Staying Out for Summer by Mandy Baggot

 



Today is my stop on the Blog Tour for this funny, romantic and sunshine filled new release from Mandy Baggot. Thank you to the team at Aria for inviting me to join the tour, and for my copy of the ebook in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. 


Book Description

After a summer of staying in, it’s time to let your hair down and escape to Greece!


For Lucie Burrows, it's time to embrace Greek life and put the past behind her! Having spent the summer of 2020 battling a global health crisis, Lucie Burrows is looking forward to a summer out of lockdown. 


When best friend, Gavin, finds them the perfect Greek escape Lucie finally starts to think this summer might just go without a hitch.But after a landslide puts the village into a local lockdown, Lucie is thrown together with Michalis Andino, the super sexy village doctor. It's not quite the holiday she had planned, but things could certainly be worse.


As Lucie relaxes into the Greek way of life, she begins to wonder whether this lockdown might just end in a new life, a new love...





My Review
This is a brilliant and uplifting read that I simply adored from beginning to end. 
Lucie and Gavin are hard working nurses who have spent the last year working on the front line fighting against the global pandemic. They are both drained and exhausted and in desperate need for a break. 
Gavin suggests to Lucie that they should book a holiday and Lucie agrees. Gavin is in charge of booking the holiday to surprise Lucie and they are both excited to be getting away. 
Lucie is excited to find out she is heading to Corfu and can feel the heat and sunshine from the minute they land. The transport to their accommodation is not entirely what Lucie had expected but once they arrive at their holiday home Lucie can already feel herself begin to relax. 
Lucie and Gavin are staying in a traditional Corfu village and it seems the perfect place to unwind a relax and try and forget about the horrific year they have both faced. 
It doesn't take long for Lucie and Gavin to relax into the greek lifestyle and explore all that Corfu has to offer them. But disaster strikes when the village is cut off after a landslide putting them yet again into a lockdown situation. 
Thankfully the newly appointed village Doctor, Michalis who grew up in the village is on hand to help out. After an accident Lucie finds herself helping out Michalis, there is an immediate spark of attraction between the pair of them, bit neither of them is looking for love. 
Lucie and Michalis find themselves spending more time together and really enjoy each others company but with Lucie and Gavin's stay drawing to a close will this just be a holiday romance, or does a whole new future lay ahead for Lucie. One thing is for sure this will be the holiday that Lucie never forgets. 
Wow this is such a heartwarming and uplifting romantic read from Mandy Baggot and the perfect way to escape to Greece without leaving your own home. 
The setting of Corfu for this book sounds simply wonderful and the perfect place for a spot of romance. 
I really enjoy the writing style of Mandy Baggot she has a way of transporting you away to to the sunshine even on the greyest of days. 
Lucie was a wonderful character to get to know. She has had a difficult childhood which has stayed with hr in her adult life but she is trying her best to try and become the person she wants to be and put her past behind her. 
Michalis has had a difficult past and he is trying overcome the challenges that have haunted him. He sounds like the perfect match for Lucie and its great to read about him leaving his past behind too. 
There are some amazing quirky and fun characters that live in the Village who also add so much to the story and will really have you laughing out loud at their antics. 
This really is a brilliant read. I think it is great to incorporate the Global Pandemic that we have all had to face for the last year and it is something that we can all really relate to. 
This is another fantastic read from Mandy Baggot and is the perfect addition to your holiday reading. 







Purchase Links




Bookshop.org - https://bit.ly/36SETt8





About the Author

Mandy Baggot is an international bestselling and award-winning romance writer. The winner of the Innovation in Romantic Fiction award at the UK's Festival of Romance, her romantic comedy novel, One Wish in Manhattan, was also shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists' Association Romantic Comedy Novel of the Year award in 2016. Mandy's books have so far been translated into German, Italian, Czech and Hungarian. Mandy loves the Greek island of Corfu, white wine, country music and handbags. Also a singer, she has taken part in ITV1's Who Dares Sings and The X-Factor. Mandy is a member of the Society of Authors and lives near Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK with her husband and two daughters.




Social Media

Follow Mandy:   

Facebook: @mandybaggotauthor

Twitter: @mandybaggot

Instagram: @mandybaggot



Follow Aria 


Website: www.ariafiction.com

Twitter: @aria_fiction

Facebook: @ariafiction

Instagram: @ariafiction







Thank you for visiting my Blog today, and I hope you enjoyed my review. 






Tuesday, 6 April 2021

Uncork My Love by Rich Amooi



Today is my stop on the Blog Tour for this fun and witty new release from Rich Amooi. Thank you to Rachel's Random Resources for inviting me to join the tour, and for my copy of the ebook in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. 



Book Description

A sweet romantic comedy set in beautiful Napa Valley!

Ivy needs a miracle and a drink—not necessarily in that order. With a struggling winery, the only hope of keeping her dream alive is snagging a gold medal at the annual wine competition. She’s determined to win, but she can do it without the help of Ted Jacobs, aka Mr. Know-it-All.

Ted wants to catch lightning in a bottle and create the world’s greatest wine, but he’s smart enough to know he can’t do it alone. When he heads to Napa to keep his grandma from ending up in jail (don’t ask), he meets Ivy. She’s as complex and intoxicating as his award-winning cabernet, but as stubborn as the mule next door when she stomps on his offer to collaborate.

Ted knows it’s risky to mix business with pleasure, but if Ivy would only listen, they might just be the toast of the town.




My Review
This was such a fun and witty read that I enjoyed from the first page to the last, and did not want to put it down. 
Ted enjoys running his family Winery business. They have worked hard to make it a success and their wine is award winning. Ted is always trying hard to come up with new and different flavours for their customers. 
Ivy runs a rival winery in the Napa Valley and her business is not running as well as she would like. She is lacking in confidence and this is beginning to show in her business but she is determined that she will make it a success by herself and doesn't need any help from the know all Ted. 
The two of them are pushed together after Teds meddlesome Grandmother Loretta books a break at the Napa Valley vineyard and to keep her from getting into trouble Ted goes with her too. 
There is a spark of attraction between the pair of them from their first meeting but Ivy is too stubborn to take any help, especially from Ted. But the two of them find themselves being pushed together by Loretta and Sherry, the grandmother of Ivy who are both determined that love is what they both need. 
But will love conquer all or are the pair of them or will they both let their past decide their future. 
This was such a hilarious and romantic read that I simply adored. 
I really enjoy the writing style of Rich Amooi. His books are so much fun to read and really relatable. 
I thought that the two meddlesome Grandmothers, Loretta and Sherry we simply hilarious and so much fun. They became inseparable and the really did bring so much to the storyline. 
Ted is a successful business man, he has worked hard to help build up his family business. He is also a very kind and unselfish man who always like to see others succeed too. He has been hurt in the past which does give him a vulnerable side which was also interesting to see. 
Ivy has been hurt so badly in the past that she is determined to not let it happen again. This is affecting her life and her business too. She has also very stubborn but is aware she needs to change. It is lovely to see her blossom and open up as the book progresses. 
I love the setting of the Napa Valley within the book. It sounds like a wonderful place to visit and explore and maybe try a wine or two.
This is another brilliant and hilarious read from Rich Amooi and one you should definitely not miss. 






Published 25th March 2021


Purchase Links



About the Author

Rich Amooi is a Taleflick Discovery Winner, Readers' Favorite Gold Medal Recipient, Holt Medallion Finalist, and the Amazon Bestselling author of 16 romantic comedies, including It's Not PMS, It's You, Dying to Meet You, There's Something About a Cowboy, and Madam Love, Actually

A former radio personality and wedding DJ, Rich now writes romantic comedies full-time in San Diego, California, and is happily married to a kiss monster imported from Spain. Rich believes in public displays of affection, silliness, infinite possibilities, donuts, gratitude, laughter, and happily ever after.



Social media
Author website -  www.richamooi.com






Giveaway

Giveaway to Win a $25 Amazon Gift Card (Open INT)

*Terms and Conditions –Worldwide entries welcome.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will delete the data.  I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.


Enter here





Thank you for visiting my Blog today, and I hope you enjoyed y review.
 

Friday, 2 April 2021

Summer in Andalucía by Lucy Coleman

  Today is my stop on the Blog Tour for this Spanish, sunshine filled new release from Lucy Coleman. Thank you to Rachel's Random Resources for inviting meet join the tour, and for my copy of the ebook in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. 


Book Description

Lainey Summers feels blessed to have her dream job writing for a renowned foodie magazine. And the day she goes to interview chef Rick Oliver at his new restaurant—Aleatory—in London’s popular Piccadilly, is the start of an unexpected journey.

When Rick is offered the opportunity to jet off to a monastery in Andalucía, to film a cookery competition for Spanish TV, Lainey goes too, to cover the story.

Spending a month filming in the stunning Spanish countryside, soaking up the sights, sounds, smells and of course the cuisine, Lainey and Rick start to enjoy each other’s company. But their time together flies by too quickly, and before they know it, Rick and Lainey have to face going their separate ways.

With both their worlds shifting beneath them, the call of Andalucia and the call of happiness grows ever stronger. But with everything at stake, will they be able to take the chance of a happy-ever-after…

Let Lucy Coleman whisk you off on a sun-baked, life-affirming, total escape to beautiful Andalucia.  



My Review

This is such a wonderful, romantic and heartwarming read that I loved from beginning to end. 

Lainey Summers enjoys her job working as a writer for a well known foodie magazine. It is a job she has worked hard to get and it certainly keeps her busy.

Her latest assignment is to interview the Head chef, Rick Oliver in the latest hotspot restaurant. What Lainey doesn't realise is just how much her life is going to change after she meets Rick and the adventure she is on is only just beginning. 

Rick is offered a job opportunity in Spain to star on a cookery competition and he offers Lainey the chance to cover the competition for the UK audience. She jumps at the chance and is soon heading to a beautiful and historic Monastery in Andalucia.

Lainey is determined to make the most of her time in Spain and is soon experiencing all of the sights, sounds and food that the area has to offer her. She finds herself spending more and more time with Rick and the two of them become close. There is definitely a spark of attraction between the pair of them but with Rick already in a relationship he is strictly out of bounds. 

Once their month away in Spain draws to a close it becomes apparent how close the two of them have become and goodbye becomes so very hard. Will the two of them decide that their month away was just that, and that would be all they will ever have or will love find a way through for them both and give them their happy ever after. 

This was such a wonderful book to read and really does sweep you away to the beautiful surroundings and sunshine that Andalucia has to offer. 

I really enjoy the writing style of Lucy Coleman. It always flows well and has a thoroughly engaging storyline. I really enjoy the history of the region that is included in the book and I feel it really does add to the storyline. 

Lainey was a wonderful character to get to know. She has worked hard to get to the job she has and this has meant not being able to have much else in her life. It becomes apparent as you read through the book how much she has been hurt in the past too which explains why she is trying to keep Rick at arms length. 

Risk has worked hard to build his career as  chef and he has the lifestyle to show for it. He also has had difficulties he as had to overcome in his past too. 

The setting of the book in Andalucia sounds simply beautiful and the perfect place to fall in love. I enjoyed reading about all of the sight and sounds that Lainey and Rick experience, and the food described will certainly make your mouth water. 

This is another brilliant release from Lucy Coleman and will give you a much needed injection of sunshine even on a cold dreary grey day. 





Published by Boldwood Books 1st April 2021


Purchase Link



About the Author

Lucy Coleman is a #1 bestselling romance writer, whose recent novels include Snowflakes over Holly Cove. She also writes under the name Linn B. Halton. She won the 2013 UK Festival of Romance: Innovation in Romantic Fiction award and lives in the Welsh Valleys. Lucy’s first title with Boldwood was A Springtime to Remember, published in December 2019.



Social Media









Thank you for visiting my Blog today, and I hope you enjoyed my review. 






Friday, 26 March 2021

Summer Kisses at Mermaids Point by Sarah Bennett



Today is my stop on the Blog Tour for this sunshine filled, romantic new release from Sarah Bennett.
Thank you to Rachel's Random Resources for inviting me to take part, and for my copy of the ebook in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. 



Book Description

‘Delightfully romantic and touching.’ Phillipa Ashley

Laurie Morgan runs a café in the small seaside community of Mermaids Point, named after the beauties rumoured to live in the waters a few miles off the top of the point. When a hazy image is posted online of what appears to be a mermaid, the café and the village are soon full to bursting with curious sightseers. 

The most eye-catching of the new arrivals is handsome author, Jake Smith, who has rented a cottage for the summer while he works on his new book. Or so he says. In fact, he is a journalist, burned out and disillusioned with life, whose editor has sent him on a crack-pot hunt for mermaids...

Jake quickly finds himself drawn to village life, and to the gorgeous woman who runs the local café. But he soon suspects there’s trouble lurking beneath the idyllic façade, and when it looks like Laurie’s family might be involved, Jake faces a difficult choice. Pursue the truth, or protect the woman he’s beginning to fall in love with…

Warm, escapist, feel-good and altogether brilliant story-telling from bestselling author Sarah Bennett. Perfect for all fans of Trisha Ashley and Milly Johnson.



My Review
This is such a wonderful story, full of romance, sunshine and one I simply adored from beginning to end. 
Laurie Morgan and her family all live in the beautiful, seaside town of Mermaids Point. The town is named after the tales of beautiful mermaids swimming within the shores there. 
Laurie has a cafe business on the seafront it is a career she loves and she has worked hard to make her business a success. 
Things have been quiet lately but suddenly after a mermaid is photographed within the bays at Mermaids Point things become very hectic indeed With tourist and holiday makers all desperate for a glimpse of the mythical creature. 
One of those people is Jake. Jake is a journalist who has just finished a huge story which revealed a massive illegal operation and he is worn out. On orders from his boss he is to take things easy for a while and head to Mermaids Point and work out the story behind the now famous sighting of a mermaid. 
Laurie and Jake meet on his first day in the town. He walks into the cafe and immediately drawn to the beauty of Laurie. For Laurie the attraction is mutual but after being hurt in the past Laurie is in no hurry to fall for one of her customers. 
Jake is enjoying his new laidback life and is soon being drawn into the community of Mermaids Point and getting to know many of the locals. 
But when her realises there is more to the mermaid story and it could lead to some serious upset and hurt for the people he has got to know, Jake has a very difficult decision to make. Does he go with the story and risk losing the people he now thinks of family, or does his future happiness begin in Mermaids Point?
This is book is such a joy to read and I could not put it down. 
The setting of Mermaids Point sounds like the perfect spot for some romance and I really loved the community feel throughout the story. 
Laurie was a wonderful character to meet. She adores her family which is plain to see as you read through the book. She has lived all of her life in Mermaids Point and she knows everyone in the town and does her best to include them into her life. She is yet to find love but after some disasters in her past you can see why doesn't allow herself to fall in love easily. 
Jake had a difficult childhood which has made him a very guarded adult. He does begin to lower his guard the more he relaxes into village life and it is lovely to see him open up. 
There is a wonderful cast of characters within the book who all add to the story and really give it a wonderful community feel. 
I really enjoy the writing style of Sarah Bennett, I find it very witty and engaging making for a brilliant read. 
This book was a delight to read, full of romance, sunshine, family and the heartwarming community of Mermaids Point.
 I am already looking forward to reading the next instalment from Mermaids Point. 



Published by Boldwood Books 25th March 2021


Purchase Link



About the Author

Sarah Bennett is the bestselling author of several romantic fiction trilogies including those set in Butterfly Cove and Lavender Bay. Born and raised in a military family she is happily married to her own Officer and when not reading or writing enjoys sailing the high seas. The first book in her new Mermaids Point trilogy for Boldwood will be published in Spring 2021.




Social Media


Facebook -  https://www.facebook.com/SarahBennettAuthor


Twitter -  https://twitter.com/Sarahlou_writes


Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/sarahlbennettauthor/


Bookbub Profile -  https://www.bookbub.com/authors/sarah-bennett-b4a48ebb-a5c3-4c39-b59a-09aa91dc7cfa








Thank you for visiting my Blog today, and I hope you enjoyed my review.









 

Thursday, 25 March 2021

A Little Birdie Told Me... by Sharley Scott



Today is my stop on the Blog Tour for this cosy and intriguing new release from Sharley Scott. Thank you to Rachel's Random Resources for inviting me to take part, and for my copy of the ebook in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. 


Book Description
It’s 1988. The era of young love, with Scott and Charlene melting hearts in Neighbours, and a new princess for the Royal Family. With Bros, Madonna and Wet Wet Wet in the charts, and children hoping for Ghostbusters’ toys in their stockings.

But it’s not all fun for Belinda. If her life was a board game, she’s losing at snakes and ladders. Once she’d been working her way up one of those ladders but, thanks to her snake-like polytechnic lecturer, she’s toppled from the rungs. Now she works in an old people’s home, where her chief duties involve cleaning toilets and emptying commodes.

At least her lovely colleague, Joe, offers excitement in her otherwise dreary life. But Belinda can’t believe he'd be interested in someone like her. Not when her pretty friend, Tracey, only has to glance at a man to have him fall for her.

But just when it seems things are looking up for Belinda, the residents’ precious possessions start to go missing. Then she witnesses a disturbing incident and doesn’t know what to do. Luckily, Belinda has Joe to guide her – until she discovers that he’s hiding a secret, one that forces her to make an agonising decision.

Will she continue to hide in the shadows, never speaking out – or will she put her future on the line to stand up for what is right? After all, she’s caring for a generation that's lived through two wars. Now it’s time to fight for them.



My Review
This is a brilliant read full of intrigue and romance, and one I loved from the first page to the last. 
We first meet Belinda Swift on her first day working at a care home. This is not the future that Belinda had planned but she is determined to make the best of her life and keep her secrets in the past. 
It doesn't take her long to settle into her toilet cleaning duties and caring for the residents at the home. She also makes good friends with a colleague Joe.
Belinda really begins to enjoy her job, it gives her the confidence to change a few things about herself, including her hair and her look. she also enjoys getting to know all of the residents within the home and builds relationships with them. She works hard and to make sure they are happy and even begins to enjoy their company. 
Things begin to get strange within the care home when things begin to disappear. Belinda is normally quiet by nature and isn't keen to rock the boat especially when she has a idea of who may be behind the missing items, she also sees something happen within the home that really horrifies her. Belinda is determined to speak up but with no evidence who will believe her. 
luckily for Belinda she has Joe on her side and the the two of them hatch plane to help the residents and reveal the truth. 
This was such a fun read that I adored from beginning to end. The mystery and intrigued within the book really keeps you guessing the outcome of the story.
The book is set in the eighties which is a decade that I love and I thought all of the references to the era where just great fun. 
Belinda was a really fun character to get to know. It was wonderful to see her blossoming with the book and build new relationships. She also grew to love herself too which is so important. She builds great relationships with all of the care home residents and the spark between her and Joe is apparent from early on in the book. 
I really enjoy the writing style of Sharley Scott I find it very engaging and keeps me engrossed throughout the story.
This is such a great read and is the perfect way to spend an afternoon getting lost within the pages. 
I loved this book and I'm sure you will too. 





About the Author

Sharley Scott is the author of the Devon Seaside Guesthouse novels – Bedlam & Breakfast and B&Bers Behaving Madly – and the Maddie Meadows series.

Sharley is a guesthouse owner in South Devon. She is thankful to have been blessed with lots of amazing and kind-hearted guests, who are nothing like some of the fictional characters featured in the Devon Seaside Guesthouse series.

The Two Lives of Maddie Meadows – and its sequel The Gift of a Rose – portray the life of a working single mum. Some of the mischief Maddie's little one, Josh, gets up to will be familiar to all parents. In real life, Sharley has carried out the threats she made to her son decades ago and now gets her own back him by telling tales to his girlfriend (some of the incidents in the books are inspired by him), although he returns the favour by recounting utterly embarrassing stories about his mum.

Sharley's latest novel ‘A Little Birdie Told Me…’ is being published in February 2021. This book goes back in time to the late eighties: a time of fun music, interesting fashion, strange hairstyles and no internet or mobile phones. Fancy having to talk to each other! (Says the author who frequents Facebook too often).
W ith that in mind, Sharley can be found on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/SharleyScott3/
Or follow Sharley on Twitter: @SharleyScott





Thank you for visiting my Blog today, and I hope you enjoyed my review.



 

Sunday, 21 March 2021

The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse by Katie Ginger




Today is my stop on the Blog Tour for this wonderful and heartwarming new release from Katie Ginger. Thank you to Rachel's Random Resources for inviting me to take part in the tour, and for my copy of the ebook in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. 



Book Description

Escape to the countryside with a heart-warming new novel from Katie Ginger, author of Snowflakes at Mistletoe Cottage.

Amelia loves her life in Paris. But with the surprise inheritance of her childhood home, Meadow Farmhouse, she has no choice but to return to the small village of Meadowbank to restore her great-aunt’s old farmhouse. However returning to Meadowbank means she has to confront her past, including old flame Adam.

When Amelia discovers a locket hidden in the farmhouse, containing the picture of a mysterious World War Two soldier, she starts to uncover the secrets of her great-aunt’s past and is drawn further into village life. Shocked by the warm welcome from the villagers and her own surprising feelings for first love Adam, Amelia is suddenly confused as to where she truly belongs.

Can Amelia finally confront her own past and find where her heart truly calls home?

Fans of Rachael Lucas, Cathy Bramley and Jenny Colgan will fall in love with Katie Ginger!




My Review
This was such a warm and uplifting read that I loved from beginning to end. 
Amelia is an interior designing living the life of her dreams in the city of Paris. She loves her job and living in such a vibrant city. 
Things change for Amelia when she gets a surprise letter in the post explaining that she has inherited Meadow Farmhouse in the village of Meadowbank. It is where Amelia grew up and she realises that she needs to return to England to restore the cottage and then sell it and return back to her life in Paris. 
What Amelia doesn't expect is to feel such a connection to the farmhouse as all of her memories from living there are all tinged with sadness. Returning to the village also means seeing people from her past there especially her ex boyfriend Adam who she hasn't had any contact with since the day she left the village. 
As Amelia begins to bring order to the Farmhouse and get it ready for sale she begins to find secrets that her Great Aunt Vera had kept hidden for so long. Amelia also finds a locket filled with two mysterious pictures this fills her with intrigue and Amelia is determined to find out more about the past. 
The more Amelia finds out about her Great Aunt the more she begins to enjoy village life again, now she has a very difficult decision to make about her future and where her heart really belongs. 
I absolutely loved this book. It is so well written and is full of so many emotions and ups and downs that really keep you engrossed in the book. 
The village of Meadowbank sounds like a beautiful place to live, full of community spirit and some wonderful sounding characters. 
I enjoyed getting to know Amelia she has had so much heartbreak in her life to deal with at such a young age and it is obvious as you read that life living wither great aunt wasn't always easy either. 
She did have a great relationship with Adam before she left the village and it is clear that she still has some feelings for him too.
I enjoyed getting to know all of the different characters within the village who all play a part in the life of Amelia and who all add something to the story too. 
This is a heartwarming, uplifting and engaging read and one you will not want to miss. 
I am hoping that this will not be the last time we visit Meadowbank.
Definitely a five star read. 





Published by HQ Digital on 17th March 2021


Purchase Link



About the Author

KATIE GINGER lives by the sea in the south-east of England, and apart from holidays to very hot places where you can sit by a pool and drink cocktails as big as your head, she wouldn’t really want to be anywhere else. The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse  is her seventh novel. She is also the author of the Swallowtail Bay series – Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay, Summer Strawberries at Swallowtail Bay and Winter Wishes at Swallowtail Bay, Snowflakes at Mistletoe Cottage and the Seafront series – The Little Theatre on the Seafront, shortlisted for the Katie Fforde Debut Novel of the Year award, and Summer Season on the Seafront.

When she’s not writing, Katie spends her time with her husband and two kids, and their dogs: Wotsit, the King Charles spaniel, and Skips, the three-legged rescue dog. (And yes, they are both named after crisps!)

For more about Katie, you can visit her website: www.keginger.com, find her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/KatieGAuthor, or follow her on Twitter: @KatieGAuthor..







Thank you for visiting my Blog today, and I hope you enjoyed my review. 



 

Cover Reveal - The Little Barn of Dreams by Lucy Knott

Today I am excited to take part in the Cover Reveal of the new release, 'The Little Barn of Dreams' from Lucy Knott. Thank you so mu...