Tuesday, 7 April 2020

My Greek Island Summer by Mandy Baggot



Today I am excited to share with you my review of this wonderful, sunshine filled new release from Mandy Baggot. Thank you to Aria fiction for inviting me to join the tour, and for my copy of the ebook in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. 




Book Description
Two weeks. One unforgettable trip to Corfu. A chance to change her life.

Becky Rose has just landed her dream job house-sitting at a top-end villa on the island of Corfu. What could be better than two weeks laying by an infinity pool overlooking the gorgeous Ionian waters while mending her broken heart.
Elias Mardas is travelling back to Corfu on business whilst dealing with his own personal demons. Late arriving in Athens, Becky and Elias have to spend a night in the Greek capital. When they have to emergency land in Kefalonia, Becky's got to decide whether to suck up the adventure and this gorgeous companion she seems to have been thrown together with or panic about when she's going to arrive at Corfu...
Finally reaching the beautiful island, Becky is happy to put Elias behind her and get on with her adventure. Until he turns up at the villa...




My Review
I was so excited to be given the opportunity to read and review this brilliant new release from Mandy Baggot, and I could not wait to jump in and escape to the sunshine of Greece. 
Becky Rose is working with her sister in the sandwich shop that her sister Megan owns. Becky is an expert at making flavours to suit each of their customers. This is something that is kept hidden from Megan, alongside all of the standard fillings that Megan decides the business needs. 
Becky is finding her work is no longer fulfilling her, she is also finding it increasingly difficult to work for her sister and that two of them star to clash over a potential job. Becky decides she needs a break and when the opportunity to spend two weeks house sitting in a luxurious villa in Corfu she jumps on it and soon finds herself heading to the airport excited for her adventure in the sunshine ahead of her. 
Becky is seated on the plane and gets talking to the handsome passenger beside her. She finds out that his name is Elias. She also gets chatting to another passenger Petra. 
It soon becomes apparent when the plane lands that Becky has missed her connecting fight to Corfu and will have to spend the night in the city of Athens. This is where Becky is pleased she chatted to Elias on the plane as he decides to show Becky the sights of Athens this is also with Petra in tow. 
The next morning the group of three are excited to be finally heading to their destination of Corfu when bad weather strikes and they find themselves landing in Kefalonia instead. This means for Becky another night in the company of the handsome Elias. 
This trip for Becky is turning out to be more of an adventure than she first planned. 
The next day they all finally arrive in Corfu and Becky simply cannot wait to get to the villa and begin to unwind and relax. 
Things still don't go to plan when Becky ends up with some company, and things become even more complicated when Elias turns up at the Villa too. 
With secrets being kept by them all and adventures in the sunshine ahead of her this is definitely a summer holiday that Becky will never forget. 
I absolutely adored this adventure from Mandy Baggot and did not want to put it down. 
I love the writing style of these books. Mandy has a way of setting the scene so well you can almost feel the sunshine coming off of the pages. 
I enjoyed getting to know Becky. Things have happened to Becky in the past that have made her lose confidence in herself but a summer adventure in Corfu seems to help her become more of herself again and realise how much she has to offer working with her sister. 
Elias is a fantastic character to go alongside Becky. He also has been hurt in the past and the baggage of this is still surrounding him. You do get a good insight into his life as some of the book is told from his perspective. 
There is a range of supporting and sometimes quirky characters within the story who all help both Becky and Elias on their way often with some funny results. 
This is Mandy Baggot's 20th book release and having read all off them I really do feel that this is her best yet.

This is the perfect way to escape from the world right now so grab your copy and have your own Greek adventure today. 





Published by Aria 2nd April 2020



Purchase Links


Google Play - https://bit.ly/2tfyjMi




About the Author


Mandy Baggot is an international bestselling and award-winning romance writer. The winner of the Innovation in Romantic Fiction award at the UK's Festival of Romance, her romantic comedy novel, One Wish in Manhattan, was also shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists' Association Romantic Comedy Novel of the Year award in 2016. Mandy's books have so far been translated into German, Italian, Czech and Hungarian. Mandy loves the Greek island of Corfu, white wine, country music and handbags. Also a singer, she has taken part in ITV1's Who Dares Sings and The X-Factor. Mandy is a member of the Romantic Novelists' Association and the Society of Authors and lives near Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK with her husband and two daughters.


Social Media




Aria










Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog today, and I hope you enjoyed my review. 



Saturday, 4 April 2020

Family for Beginners by Sarah Morgan



Today I am pleased to share with you my review of this uplifting, family filled read from Sarah Morgan. Thank you to HQ Stories for inviting me to join the tour and for my copy of the book in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. 



Book Description
When Flora falls in love with Jack, suddenly she’s not only handling a very cranky teenager, but she’s also living in the shadow of Jack’s perfect, immortalised wife, Becca. Every summer, Becca and Jack would holiday with Becca’s oldest friends and Jack wants to continue the tradition, so now Flora must face a summer trying to live up to Becca’s memory, with not only Jack’s daughter looking on, but with Becca’s best friends judging her every move…
The more Flora tries to impress everyone, the more things go horribly wrong…but as the summer unfolds, Flora begins pushing her own boundaries, and finding herself in a way that she never thought she needed to.
And she soon learns that families come in all shapes and sizes.



My Review
I was so excited to be given the chance to read this wonderful new release from Sarah Morgan, and once I started reading I could not put it down. 
Flora is a very talented florist who loves her job. It is while at work that Flora first meets Jack. She advises him on a choice of flowers for his daughter. It is clear from their first meeting that that there is a spark of attraction between the pair of them and they decide to head out for coffee and the chance to get to know each other better.
It doesn't take long for romance begin to bloom between the pair of them and then the two of them take a big step and Flora meets Jacks children. 
It is clear from the outset to Flora that Jacks children, Molly and Izzy are still grieving the loss of their mother. Izzy especially is finding it hard to let Flora into their home and does not waste a second by informing Flora just how perfect and amazing their mother Becca was. Flora does understand the children but she tries her best to rise to the challenges ahead of her.
The relationship progresses between Jack and Flora and things move forward quickly when Jack insists that Flora join them on their family holiday in the Lake District in England. This will be a big step for Flora and the family especially with the fact that this is a longstanding family tradition and that they always stay with Becca's best friend Clare. 
Flora is going to try her hardest to enjoy the holiday but is worried that she will not live up to the life that Becca had. 
With the holiday stretching ahead of them and Flora keen to impress things begin to go wrong, Maybe her going with the family was a mistake.  As the holiday goes on it becomes clear just how many secrets everyone is hiding and one they all begin to tumble out this becomes a summer that none of them will ever forget. 
The writing style of this book is great and with the great description of the Lake District area will make you believe you could be there. 
I found myself completely absorbed in this book and I enjoyed getting to know all of the characters within the story. I found them all to be relatable and it was interesting to read how they are all dealing with their grief in very different ways and it takes a summer away to try and help them all deal with this. 
The character of Flora was just brilliant to read. She is also still dealing with the loss of her mother as a child and is trying to explain to the children that she does understand their feeling of loss. As you read the book you really get to know Flora and I think she would be a great friend to have. 
This is a wonderful story full of friendship and families and one that will stay with you long after you have finished reading. 





Published by HQ 26th March 2020




Purchase Link



About the Author
Sarah Morgan is a Sunday Times and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary romance and women's fiction. She has sold more than 18 million copies of her books and her trademark warmth and humour have gained her fans across the globe. Sarah lives near London with her family and when she isn't writing or reading, she likes to spend time outdoors walking or riding her mountain bike. 





Social media







Thank you for taking the time to visit my Blog today and I hope you enjoyed my review. 




Tuesday, 31 March 2020

Summer at the Highland Coral Beach by Kiley Dunbar



Today I am pleased to share with you my review of this brilliant new release from Kiley Dunbar. Thank you to Rachel's Random Resources for inviting meet join the tour and for my copy of the book in exchange form honest and unbiased review. 



Book Description
Escape to the Highland Coral Beach – where broken hearts can be healed
Beatrice Halliday needs a break from life. Booking a trip to the Highlands on a whim, Beatrice hopes learning Gaelic in a beautiful Scottish village might help her heal her grief after losing her baby, her husband and her much loved job in a space of months.
But Port Willow Bay isn’t exactly as the website promised. Instead of learning a new language, she’s booked in to learn the ancient skill of willow weaving, her hotel room is Princess and the Pea themed (with a stack of mattresses for her bed!) and worse still, her tutor is Atholl Fergusson, grumpy landlord of the hotel where Beatrice is staying – and she’s the only one doing the course.
But as Beatrice finds herself falling in love with Port Willow Bay and its people, and as she discovers the kind heart beneath Atholl’s stony exterior, can she really leave?
Escape to the beautiful Scottish Highlands with this utterly romantic, feelgood book; one visit to Port Willow Bay and you’ll want to come back! Fans of Sarah Morgan, Carole Matthews and Holly Martin will be captivated.



My Review 
I loved reading this book from start to finish and I could not put it down. 
Beatrice Halliday feels like her world has fallen apart and decides she needs to get away from her troubles. On a whim she books herself into a hotel in the Scottish highlands and decides to have Gaelic lessons too. 
Beatrice is not happy with the hotel especially after seeing her room which has a princess and the pea theme which includes a huge bed.  The hotel have also made a mistake with her booking and she is now being taught Willow weaving by the rather grumpy Atholl Fergusson, who is also the landlord of the hotel. Beatrice thinks she has made a mistake by running away from her problems and decides that she needs to return home. She is persuaded to stay just the one night and then plans to return home the next morning. 
What Beatrice was not expecting was to see just how beautiful the area of Port Willow Bay and how peaceful she would feel too. Once she has spent the first day in the Highlands she meets Kitty, who Beatrice takes a liking to immediately. She also enjoys her first Willow weaving lesson with Atholl who is beginning to grow on Beatrice. 
Before long Beatrice finds herself falling in love with Port Willow Bay, but should she stay or should she head home to face up to all of her loses and build herself a new life. 
This is such a romantic and feel good read you will fall in love with it the minute you start reading. The setting of this book sounds idyllic and the perfect place to grieve for your losses and learn to smile again. 
I enjoyed getting to know Beatrice. She has had to deal with so much in such a short space of time and needs chance to allow herself to heal. Its great to see her start to let go of the past and try and build herself back up again. 
The writing style of this book is wonderful and it flows so well as you read through the book. 
This is definitely a book you will not be disappointed you purchased.  




Published by Hera 27th March 2020



Purchase Links





About the Author


Kiley Dunbar is the author of heart-warming, escapist, romantic fiction set in beautiful places.


JOAN HESSAYON AWARD FOR DEBUT NOVELISTS FINALIST 2019 FOR ONE SUMMER'S NIGHT.

Kiley is Scottish and lives in England with her husband, two kids and Amos the Bedlington Terrier. She writes around her work at a University in the North of England where she lectures in English Literature and creative writing. She is proud to be a member of the Romantic Novelists' Association and a graduate of their New Writers' Scheme.

Kiley's third novel, Summer at the Highland Coral Beach (coming 27th March 2020) The first of the Port Willow Bay series is on Pre-order right now!!

One Summer's Night was Kiley's first novel (published by Hera Books) and is on sale now!
Don't forget there's also a fabulous audible audiobook narrated by Eilidh Beaton.

Kiley's cosy, sexy-swoony, very snowy festive romcom Christmas at Frozen Falls is on sale NOW too!




Social Media







Thank you for taking the time to visit my Blog today and I hope you enjoyed my review.





Monday, 30 March 2020

Lemon Drizzle Mondays at the Little Duck Pond Cafe by Rosie Green



Today is my turn on the Blog Tour for this latest instalment in the heartwarming and uplifting Little Duck Pond Cafe series from the talented Rosie Green.  Thank you to Rachel's Random Resources for inviting me to join the tour and for my copy of the ebook in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. 




Book Description
Molly Hooper has a secret. It haunts her dreams and casts a dark shadow over life with her gorgeous three-year-old daughter, Eva. Arriving in Sunnybrook has given her a glimpse of sunshine. The Little Duck Pond Cafe crew seem so welcoming and there's even the chance of a new job. Baking delicious cakes has always taken Molly to a happy place, so the job - at the glorious Brambleberry Manor Cafe - might just be perfect for her. It would mean she and little Eva could finally put down some roots at last. But is Sunnybrook the sanctuary Molly is searching for? Or will the past come back to haunt her, wherever she hides?



My Review
I am a huge fan of the Little Duck Pond Cafe series and I could not wait to get started on this latest instalment. 
Molly is excited to be starting a new job at Brambleberry Manor Cafe. She recently moved to Sunnybrook with her daughter Eva looking for fresh start for them both. Things have not been good for Molly in the past and money has been in short supply for her for a while. Her dream is to find a perfect new home for herself and Molly which is why when she was offered the opportunity of the job from one of her new friends in Sunnybrook she grabbed it. 
Molly met her new friends after she began to visit the Little Duck Pond cafe. Molly was reluctant to let them into her life but they have all become firm friends now. 
There is still one secret the Molly will not share with them. One that haunts her everyday and one she feels she will never escape from, this is why she needs the money from the new job. 
Molly loves her new job and is soon making friends with her new colleagues, they are a mixed bunch but are all determined to save the Brambleberry Manor cafe when it becomes apparent that they could all be losing their jobs. 
Molly comes up with the idea of a pledge  kindness in exchange for a slice of lemon drizzle cake. It is a bight a starts to bring more and more customers to the cafe. 
Molly loves how her new life is planning out for herself and Eva but when her past comes back to haunt her will she be strong enough to fight for what she wants?
I loved this book from beginning to end and could not put it down. This book focuses on the lives of Molly and her daughter Eva. They have recently moved to Sunnybrook and have already made good friends. When you find out about the hardship that Molly has had in the past you do understand her reluctance to let people into her life and to accept any help. 
With all the residents we know and love from Sunnybrook this is a great instalment to the series, and I am already looking forward to what could be coming next for them all. 






Purchase Link




About the Author

Rosie has been scribbling stories ever since she was little.


Back then, they were rip-roaring adventure tales with a young heroine in perilous danger of falling off a cliff or being tied up by 'the baddies'.

Thankfully, Rosie has moved on somewhat, and now much prefers to write romantic comedies that melt your heart and make you smile, with really not much perilous danger involved at all - unless you count the heroine losing her heart in love.

Rosie's series of novellas is centred around life in a village cafe. The latest, ‘A Winter Wedding at the Little Duck Pond Cafe', is out now.

Rosie has also written a full-length, standalone book, 'Snowflakes over Moondance Cottage', out now.



Social Media






Thank you for taking the time to visit my Blog today and I hope you enjoyed my review.




Saturday, 28 March 2020

Summer in Provence by Lucy Coleman


Today I am pleased to share with you my review of this heart-warming and uplifting read from Lucy Coleman. Thank you to Rachel's Random Resources for inviting me to join the tour and for my copy of the ebook in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. 



Book Description
Is a change as good as a rest?
When married couple Fern and Aiden have a windfall, their reactions could not be more different. While Fern is content to pay off their mortgage and build a nest egg before starting a family, her husband is set on traveling the world.
Fern’s not much of a back-packer so, before she knows it, the idea of a ‘marriage gap year’ takes shape. And, as Aiden heads off to the wilds of Australia, Fern chooses the more restful Provence for her year out.
Set amidst the glorious French scenery, Ch√Ęteau de Vernon offers a retreat from the hustle and bustle of normal life, and Fern agrees to help out in return for painting lessons from the owner – renowned, but rather troubled, painter Nico.
As their year unfolds in very different ways, will the time apart transform their marriage, or will it drive Fern and Aiden even further apart…
Let Lucy Coleman whisk you off on a heart-warming, sun-drenched and magical French adventure.




My Review
After reading the previous release from Lucy Coleman that was set in France I could not wait to get started reading this, and I was not disappointed. 
Fern and Aiden are in shock when they finds out that they have won a windfall on the lottery. Fern  begins to plan how to spend the money. She wants to use the money wisely and pay off the mortgage they have together and put some money aside for when they decide to start a family. Aiden has other  ideas and he want to travel the world. 
Fern is not keen on the idea of spending a year living out of a backpack and she also has a huge fear of flying. Aiden suggests to Fern that they each take a year out of their marriage to and have a gap year. Fern doesn't want to go ahead with the plans Aiden is making, but she can see how happy it is making him so she reluctantly agrees to the idea. 
Aiden is making plans to head to Australia and explore the world from there. Fern has more simpler ideas and decides to head to Provence in France to go to a retreat. The two of them quickly make their plans and it is not long before the two of them are setting out for their adventures. 
Fern is pleased with the choice she has made when she first sets sight on Chateau de Vernon it promises to offer the chance for her to leave all the hustle and bustle of her busy life behind. 
Fern has offered to become a volunteer at the retreat in exchange for lessons in painting from the   renown artist Nico who also owns the Chateau. 
Fern is soon making friends and learning how life works at the retreat. She is enjoying her time there and making the most of all the retreat has to offer. 
With the year stretching ahead of them both and adventures that happen for them both along the way, will this cement their relationship and make it stronger or will it make the differences between the two of them more apparent. Anything can happen in a year. 
This is such a wonderful read that I adored from beginning to end and did not want to put down. 
The writing style of the book is brilliant and as you would expect from Lucy Coleman. 
I enjoyed getting to know Fern. She feels like she is the one who looks after all of her family and supports them all with everything they do. She has experienced some sadness in her life too which explain to you her fear of travelling. It is lovely to read her start to de stress and relax as she spends more time in Provence. There is a cast of characters that all live and work in the retreat and they all become close friends and a huge support to Fern. 
The setting of the Chateau sounds idyllic and the perfect place to relax. 
I loved this latest release from Lucy Coleman and I am already looking forward to where she will take us on our next adventure. 



Published by Boldwood Books 2nd April 2020



Purchase Link



About the Author

From interior designer to author, Linn B. Halton - who also writes under the pen name of Lucy Coleman - says 'it's been a fantastic journey!'
Linn is the bestselling author of more than a dozen novels - including Summer on the Italian Lakes, Snowflakes over Holly Cove, The French Adventure and A Cottage in the Country. She is represented by Sara Keane of the Keane Kataria Literary Agency.
When she's not writing, or spending time with the family, she's either upcycling furniture, working in the garden, or practising Tai Chi.
Living in Coed Duon in the Welsh Valleys with her 'rock', Lawrence, and gorgeous Bengal cat Ziggy, she is an eternal romantic.
Linn is a member of the Romantic Novelists' Association and the SoA and writes feel-good, uplifting novels about life, love and relationships.


Social Media




Giveaway

Giveaway to Win a signed paperback of 'A Springtime to Remember' and a Boldwood Tote bag (Open INT)
*Terms and Conditions –Worldwide entries welcome.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will delete the data.  I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.


Enter Here






Thank you for taking the time to visit my Blog today and I hope you enjoyed my review. 


My Greek Island Summer by Mandy Baggot

Today I am excited to share with you my review of this wonderful, sunshine filled new release from Mandy Baggot. Thank you to Aria fi...