Thursday, 14 March 2019

Knowing You by Samantha Tonge


So today I am so excited to be part of the publication day Blog Blitz for this amazing and gripping read. Thank you to Rachel's Random Resources for inviting me to take part and for a copy of the book in exchange for my honest review. I hope you enjoy reading my review. 



Book Description
An abrupt change; a new friendship; a dark secret...
Kind-hearted Violet has never fitted in, but despite being bullied at school is now content. She is dating ambitious Lenny, has her dream job in publishing and runs a book club at the local retirement home.
However, when her relationship with Lenny begins to falter, Violet, hurt and alone, seeks the advice of her new flatmate, Bella. She changes her image and with her head held high aims to show that she doesn’t need Lenny in her life to be happy and successful.
Her long-term friends Mable and Farah worry about Bella’s influence and slowly Violet starts to distance herself from them. When she was a child, her closest confidant and companion was a boy called Flint. Her mother didn’t approve of their closeness and he suffered a terrible end. She won’t let the same thing happen to Bella, no matter what anyone says...
Knowing You is about friendship and knowing who to trust with your deepest secrets; it’s about taking control of your life and not being afraid to stand out. Perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan, Gail Honeyman and Amanda Prowse.






My Review
Wow what can I say about this book. It is such a gripping read that will have you hooked from the first page to the last and will stay with you long after you have finished reading it. 
Violet is happy with her quiet life that she has with her boyfriend Lenny and the job that she has always wanted. She also has a small but close knit group of friends and she runs a book club too. 
Violet feels that her world is about to collapse when she finds out that her relationship isn't everything she thinks it is and finds herself living alone. 
It's at this time that she gets a flatmate Bella and the two of them become very close friends. Bella is soon encouraging Violet to change her lifestyle and her image and Violet follows all of the instructions and guidance that Bella gives her. 
It isn't long before Violet's confidence is growing and her waistline is shrinking and it is not going unnoticed  by her colleagues and friends who can't believe the change in Violet. They are all stunned and intrigued as to how she has managed it and who her mysterious new flatmate Bella is. 
However it isn't long before her friends start to worry about the effect that Bella is having on Violet and her reaction is to shut these people out of her life as she thinks she doesn't need them. 
Little does Violet know just how much she needs her friends. 
This is a fantastic read that is full of twists and turns that will keep surprising you as you enjoy the book, right up to the very end. The writing style is brilliant and is obviously well researched as this could be a difficult and sensitive subject to write but Samantha has approached it very well. I love the idea of it being set around the book publishing world and does give you some behind the scenes ideas of what goes on. 
Samantha Tonge has done it again and has written an amazing book that I could not put down. I'm looking forward to see what Samantha writes next. 






Purchase Links
Amazon - https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07MX87BH1/? _encoding=UTF8&camp=1634&creative=6738&linkCode=ur2&tag=canelo-21

Apple - https://geo.itunes.apple.com/gb/book/knowing-you/id1449854707? mt=11&uo=8&at=1000l5Q7


Google - https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=aRiEDwAAQBAJ

Kobo - https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/knowing-you-6


About the Author



Samantha Tonge lives in Manchester UK and her passion, second to spending time with her husband and children, is writing. She studied German and French at university and has worked abroad, including a stint at Disneyland Paris. She has travelled widely.
When not writing she passes her days cycling, baking and drinking coffee. Samantha has sold many dozens of short stories to women’s magazines.
In 2013, she landed a publishing deal for romantic comedy fiction with HQDigital at HarperCollins and in 2014, her bestselling debut novel, Doubting Abbey, was shortlisted for the Festival of Romantic Fiction best Ebook award. In 2015 her summer novel, Game of Scones, hit #5 in the UK Kindle chart and won the Love Stories Awards Best Romantic Ebook category.


Social Media



Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog today and I hope you enjoyed my review. 


No comments:

Lucy's Great Escape, little Duck Pond Cafe by Rosie Green

Today I am excited to share with you my review of this wonderful new release in the Little Duck Pond Cafe series from Rosie Green. Thank you...